How do I close my Modo account?

Modo Plus and Associate: Log in to your account from a desktop computer and under Settings, click the Close Account tab and follow the instructions. Modo Plus shares are refunded within 90 days. We can refund these to a credit card or by a cheque and mail it to your address on file.

‍Monthly and all other non-shareholding accounts: Log in to your account and under Settings, click the Close Account tab and follow the instructions. Monthly admin fees are pro-rated for the month you close your account.

You do not need to return your Modo fob when you close your account. We recommend keeping it in case you decide to rejoin Modo in the future.

View all FAQs